Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

DSCF1668

Good morning from a sunny Hastings.  I know that many areas around the world are under a lot of water or snow so I hope you are all keeping safe and dry and warm.

This week’s challenge by The Daily Post is treasure .  An interesting challenge.  I have loved looking at what everyone has posted so far.  When I thought about it what I treasure the most is the majesty of nature at it’s most beautiful.  Sunrises and sunsets.  These were taken two days ago.  All I have to do is just walk out the door and I have the most glorious show of colour.  We do have a lot of great sunrises and sunsets.  I sit in the lounge and just watch the sun setting before going outside.  I must have thousands of photos of sunsets.  Usually I am on my own and it is such a peaceful and serene feeling to watch the sun set on another day and tomorrow we can start afresh.  I do get the odd passerby commenting on the sunset and smiling at me with the camera.

So sit back and enjoy my photos.

DSCF1464DSCF1462DSCF1457

DSCF1599DSCF1625DSCF1612

DSCF1665DSCF1648DSCF1641

DSCF1679DSCF1644DSCF1631

Thanks for visiting.  Here are some other great blogs.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/photo-challenge-treasure/

Can’t Forget To Remember…

PERSONAL SPACES

http://zainabjavid.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/weekly-photo-challenge-treasure/

http://nadiamerrillphotography.wordpress.com/2014/02/14/weekly-photo-challenge-treasure/

Weekly Photo Challenge : What I Treasure

Final watermark for blog

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Treasure”

Leave a Reply

