One Four Challenge: May – Week 2

Sky added

I don’t know where the time goes.  It is time for week 2 of May’s photo for Robyn’s challenge over at Captivate Me.

I have only done a simple edit this week.  I have a Dummies guide to Photoshop CC so was doing some reading about selecting colours.  So with this knowledge I deleted the background and added a new sky with clouds.   I do think it brings out the apples a bit more.

Tell me what you think about this week.  I am open to some constructive criticism.  I would love some advice on what to do next, just for me to learn new techniques.

Apples - increase clarity, alter exposure (1 of 1)

https://robynsfineart.wordpress.com/2015/05/11/one-four-challenge-may-week-2/

https://marshaleith.wordpress.com/2015/05/10/one-four-challenge-for-may-cottage-life-week-2/

One Four Challenge ~ #2

https://aperture64.wordpress.com/2015/05/11/one-four-challenge-hanging-blossom-monochrome/

One Four Challenge – May Week 2

Walt Disney Concert Hall – week 2

Thanks for visiting and I will catch up with your blogs later.

Copyright Raewyn Forbes

19 thoughts on “One Four Challenge: May – Week 2”

    1. Thanks Ben. The book has been really useful. I also added a little more sky too, to add the feeling of looking up into the top of the tree – sorry not really expressing my creative process that well.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for that tip. I did think of that as well. We have a competition here in Hastings celebrating our fruit bowl of New Zealand Heritage. For that I have edited another photo and did my usual outside of the square work. I will post photos of them next week with my next post.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Raewyn, before I read your post, my first thought was – the apples really come forward in this version. Good job. I like it!
    Food for thought – Ive been messing around in the filter gallery – there is lots in there. Im guessing its in CC as well. Yes a crop could be a good trial and also blending modes. Have fun! 😃😃

    Like

    1. Thanks Marilyn. It is always a work in progress. I have also found the videos useful. I have learnt to merge several photos for panorama in Lightroom and it was a matter of stop, start, check out other videos before I managed it. Will write about it tomorrow. I went to a local bookshop and ordered the book. And I do need it as well

      Like

    1. Thanks so much. It was the only edit I did. I had a good look in the book and then held my breath and worked it out on Photoshop. It took two attempts to get this. Now it is a matter of remembering how I did it.

      Like

Leave a comment

Middleton Road

How I see the world

Something to Ponder About

Musings on Life - Creative Writing - The Environment

Cindy Knoke

Photography, Birds and Travel

Carolisle

It's About Time...

Julie Powell - Photographer & Graphic Artist

Creating & Capturing Life's Precious Moments

Kathleen's Writings & Art

Poetry, Art and Photography

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

FabFourBlog

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

west517

west517 | the world we know

Six Pixx

Passionate photographer living in Hastings

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing

Aperture64

Landscape and Still Life Photography By Benjamin Rowe

Visual Venturing

Because everyone likes pictures.

Talk About Pop Music

Streaming Forward, Powered By The Past - if you love the 80s music, new music, Eurovision, cheesy pop and awesome playlists then let's get this pop party started!

Live & Learn

I can't sleep...