Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macros in Oils

Glazed Blooms

Good morning from a drizzly humid day here in Hastings.

Every second week Lens and Pens by Sally‘s challenge is to showcase our macros taken on our mobile devices.  So last night I played around with these two images in Snapseed, Aviary and then the Glaze app.

Glazed Blooms 1

Today or should I say last night was really sad for me.  One of the icons of my youth died.  My daughter texted me to say that David Bowie had just died.  So I  checked his Facebook page as there was nothing on my news apps.  I thought it was a hoax.  But no, it was confirmed and the world mourns.

download

I just loved him in the film Labyrinth.

https://lensandpensbysally.wordpress.com/2016/01/11/sally-ds-mobile-photography-challenge-macro-a-single-geranium-leaf-as-natures-gift/

Thanks for visiting.

10 thoughts on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macros in Oils”

Leave a Reply

