Cee’s Back & White Challenge: Christmas Cake and a Cup of Water

Christmas Cake-

Good morning from another lovely Hastings day.

School has now gone back, I am back to my painting class and today it is the first day for my Social Snappers group.  So since I can’t walk far still I thought of taking some empty wine bottles, some blue wine glasses and maybe pick up some grapes on the way and do some still life.  I do have another art competition due in the middle of the year and the brief is Great Things Grow Here.  So I thought of looking at composition and colours and textures.  I can do both – photography or painting. We are limited to 2 entries – so I thought one of each.  It is free to enter which is even better.

So talking about food of sorts – Cee Neuner‘s prompt for her black and white challenge this week is food and beverages.

First up a Christmas cake – I just added some colour for the holly and ivy – it made it look a little more appetising.

Cup of Water-

And a cuppa to go with it.

black-white-banner

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Food and Beverage

Thanks for visiting.

14 thoughts on “Cee’s Back & White Challenge: Christmas Cake and a Cup of Water”

Leave a Reply

