One Photo Focus: February

Final Image

Here is my version for this great challenge by Stacy over at Visual Venturing – One Photo Focus Challenge.

This month the image was taken by Stacey over at her blog –

Learning to See Light.

OPF Image for Feb JPG Full Size-3398

I added a HDR filter with the Nik Collection to bring out the colours of the boat.  I played around with some Topaz filters – in particular the textures.  I didn’t like the buildings in the background as they were too distracting so I added some clouds.  It was quite intensive but I finally got there in the end.

abfriday-one-photo-focus

February One Photo Focus

Must dash.  Catch up with everyone later

19 thoughts on “One Photo Focus: February”

    1. Thanks Stacy. The clouds were another photo of mine which I added a grunge texture with strong colours to give a gothic feel. I did think of Kidnapped and Blackbeard when I was doing this – to get the etching look on the ship. Hence the clouds to hide the modern buildings.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

