Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro Embroidery

Embroidered Pontsettia-

Good morning from a lovely Hastings day.  I have already been out in my dressing gown taking photos of a new day with such a golden sunrise.  It was lovely but a few men were out jogging and so I got some funny looks.

Another week and it is time for Sally’s challenge again. Being the second week in February it is time for showing our macro photos.  So I decided to show something a bit different.  This is a cross stitch embroidered poinsettia.   Edited with Snapseed and Aviary.  With the editing it becomes a painting on it’s own.

https://lensandpensbysally.wordpress.com/2016/02/08/sally-ds-mobile-photography-challenge-macro-and-white-lily-at-longwood-gardens/

https://sustainabilitea.wordpress.com/2016/02/08/sally-ds-mobile-photography-challenge-macro-sex/

Thanks for visiting.

9 thoughts on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Macro Embroidery”

  1. I enjoyed your macro and learning that you made the embroidery yourself. In the past I was a fiber artist and in my university town we had a community of artists that met, shared our work and inspired each other to try new approached. I smiled that you were pulled outside to capture the sunrise regardless of your attire. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

  2. One of my dreams, Raewyn, is to move to a small town where artsy people live. Where I live presently the energy is heavy, very business and work orientated. I do have a chance to get involved in “Meet Up” a photography club, here but I have been so involved with my cats and my Mom that I have not had the time. I adore your cross stitch!! I used to do that and LOVED it. Now it seems my camera takes preference to just about everything! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

