One Photo Focus: May

May 2016 One Photo Focus

The first Saturday (Friday for those in the past) showcase our editing of one photo.  This month we were given this photo by Julie over at juliepowell2014.  Her photography and editing is amazing.

May 2016 One Photo Focus

To go for my usual vintage feel, I edited with Nik Collection – HDR and then played with the texture filters in the Topaz Textures.

There have been some amazing editing this month – very adventurous. So check them out over at Stacy‘s blog.

One Photo Focus: May

Thanks for visiting.

8 thoughts on “One Photo Focus: May”

  1. I’ve got the “textures” set too and that’s the first time I’ve seen it used and liked the result. I’m having a lot of trouble finding anything I like using them for, except for old photos to which I want to give an antique finish. I like what you’ve done here. A lot.

    Like

    1. I just go through the whole range sometimes until I find the texture that appeals to me. Even for florals. Time consuming, but fun. Don’t forget that you click on the adjustments in the centre and you get a lot more textures as well, plus borders. I have a lens that I don’t really like as it hates focusing on zoom properly and sometimes the textures can actually bring them into focus, or adds a painted feel to make it more interesting. Play around and see what you come up with. You might be pleasantly surprised

      Like

Leave a Reply

