Cee’s Black & White Photography Challenge: Around Hastings CBD

Unusual Audience

Good morning from a drier Hastings morning. Yesterday we had a lot of rain.  I mean a lot.  I got drenched within minutes of going out in the rain to go down to teach sewing.

A big thank you to Cee for featuring my black & white florals last week.  I feel very honoured to be chosen.

So this week I found some photos from warmer and drier times around the Hastings CBD.  I thought this first photo was just so funny.  That the only audience this busker had was the pig holding up a sign outside one of our banks.

Mirrored Storefront Hastings

Then there is this sign from the window of another bank- I think that the window cleaners didn’t really do a good job here.

Vintage Store Front Hastings

Finally a vintage photo.  All these photos were taken during the Art Deco weekend back in February.  So this wonderful table was outside the Information Centre.

Cee’s Black & White Challenge: Storefronts

I have to rush so can’t catch up with everyone’s amazing blogs as I have my Social Snappers group this morning. So I will catch up with you all later.

Thanks for visiting.

8 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photography Challenge: Around Hastings CBD”

Leave a Reply

