A Photo a Week: Hats

Ruth in hat

This week Nancy is fascinated by hats.  Well, so am I.  I have an Art Deco hat which I love.  And now I am trying to find a hat suitable for the Suffragette movement – I want a straw hat with purple, green and white blossoms (which I will be making) on it. I am in the Blossom Parade this year for the Women’s Centre.

Anyway here is my gorgeous daughter with a couple of hats from WWI which we found at the Gallipoli Exhibition at Te Papa museum.

Ruth 2

She really suits hats.

A Photo a Week: Hats

Thanks for visiting.

 

 

7 thoughts on “A Photo a Week: Hats”

Leave a Reply

