Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Sunrises in the Hawke’s Bay

Sunrise

Good morning from another chilly start to a Hastings day. Actually it was a beautiful start to the day.  As usual I couldn’t sit still when I saw the sky so I raced out to grab some shots.  Which means I am now running late so please excuse me if I don’t get around to your blogs this morning.  I will try later today.

Apropos sunrises.  Every Sunday I drive down to Otane to the market.  I get to see some amazing sunrises.  I have now got into the habit of taking my camera.  But I have forgotten it a few times so out with the phone. And here is what I have seen. The iPhone 6S isn’t too bad for giving a misty look in the sun.

IMG_3979

IMG_3326

Just a slight touch of editing and frames with Pixlr.

Sally D’s Mobile Photography: Nature

15 thoughts on “Sally D’s Mobile Photography Challenge: Sunrises in the Hawke’s Bay”

  1. Raewyn, that second image took my breath away. It has a vintage sensibility and even a painterly quality. The patina is lovely; what a gorgeous scene with its delicate layers. Happy Photo Challenge.

    Like

Leave a Reply

