A Photo a Week: A Magical Sunrise in the Country

Magical Sunrise 166-Edit@0,1x

When I read what Nancy’s prompt was this week I knew exactly what photos to use.

Magical Sunrise 172@0,1x

Every week when I drive down to Otane it is hard for me to concentrate on my driving.

Magical Sunrise 193-Edit-2@0,1x

This day I just had to stop and take photos.  I wasn’t the only one.  There was another photographer who had stopped as well.  I think he was on a mission that day to make the most of this magical sunrise.

Magical Sunrise 198-Edit@0,1x

I am only 5 minutes away from the country, yet only 5 minutes from the CBD.  The best of both worlds.

A Photo a Week: In the Country

 

19 thoughts on “A Photo a Week: A Magical Sunrise in the Country”

  1. I particularly love the tracks with the long row of poles and wires. I’ve taken a lot pictures like that, trying to get that “disappearing into the horizon” look. You captured it beautifully! And I love the tint you used.

    Like

    1. Actually Marilyn, I didn’t do any editing. This was the sunrise that day. It was just so stunning that it was hard to keep driving. Thanks. It was hard to pick a favourite from all my photos that day

      Like

Leave a Reply

