A Photo a Week Challenge: A Magical Sunrise

magical-sunrise-19001x

Good morning from a cloudy spring day here in Hastings.

Nancy has the perfect challenge for me this morning.  Sunrises.  I have literally thousands of sunrise photos.  But here are my favourites.  Driving down in the middle of winter to Otane means I get to see the most amazing sunrises.  On this day I wasn’t the only photographer around taking photos.

magical-sunrise-10901x

The views were stunning.

magical-sunrise-15601x

The best sunrises just happen on the coldest days.  But definitely worth the early rising for this.

A Photo a Week: Sunrises

Thanks for visiting.

28 thoughts on “A Photo a Week Challenge: A Magical Sunrise”

  1. These are lovely Raewyn. I love sunrise, partly because it is such a quiet time of day. One only seems to share with walkers and other photographers (and in my neighbourhood, the Westlake Rowing kids out on the harbour).

    Like

Leave a Reply

