WPC: On a Quest for Birdlife

spring-in-ebbet-park-28801x

Good morning from a cool but sunny Hastings morning.  I am up very early today as I want to get used to being up really early as tonight we change our clocks for summer time, or as we call it daylight saving.  So as I would normally be getting up at 5 AM on a Sunday to go to Otane, I will be getting up at 4 AM which will be a challenge tomorrow.  We change over very early here in New Zealand.  I don’t mind as it means I can get more done before the light goes.

So this week  is sending us all on quests.  Whenever I go out to take photos it becomes a quest.  Or more like a challenge to improve my skills.  Such as taking photos of birds in trees. At the moment tui are very active, and very hungry. Which makes them a little easier to get good shots of them.

spring-in-ebbet-park-03901x

Sparrows are very busy too, as well as being very vocal.

spring-in-ebbet-park-25301x

It was a quest in itself to stalk this magpie and get half decent photos of it.

spring-in-ebbet-park-17801x

And it is not just bird life, or blooms that I look for. But interesting photos such as this large palm tree which is home to dozens of pigeons.

The Daily Post: Quest

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “WPC: On a Quest for Birdlife”

Leave a Reply

