The Weekly Post: Letters

DSCF0164.1

Good morning from a beautiful sunny Saturday here in Hastings.

The first thing I do when I get up is make a cup of coffee and sit down to check out my emails and reader and sort out photos for the challenge.  Then I edit them and then go to the admin page.  It is a nice way to start the day looking at all the wonderful photos and posts.

This morning I was a bit flummoxed. Letters.  Then I remembered this photo I had taken last week in the main street of Hastings.  What caught my eye was the reflection of the licence plate in the window but the rest of the car had faded around it. So here is the result.

Check out the challenge here:-

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/letters/

And some other great posts:-

http://esengasvoice.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/weekly-photo-challenge-letters/

http://sustainabilitea.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/weekly-photo-challenge-letters/

SIGNS, SIGNALS AND SYMBOLS: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE

Weekly Photo Challenge: Letters (Helvetica)

http://hopethehappyhugger.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/weekly-photo-challenge-letters/

http://zainabjavid.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/weekly-photo-challenge-letters/

HTNOTH? LOL

Thanks for visiting.

Final watermark for blog

6 thoughts on “The Weekly Post: Letters”

  1. Love the photo Raewyn and as usual the editing and frame is beautiful as well. 😀
    Sounds like me in the mornings as well. Sometims I get stuck with blogging and forget about all the others I must do. LOL!
    Have a great weekend hon and enjoy! 😀 ♥ Hugs ♥

    Like

Leave a comment

Middleton Road

How I see the world

Something to Ponder About

Musings on Life - Creative Writing - The Environment

Cindy Knoke

Photography, Birds and Travel

Carolisle

It's About Time...

Julie Powell - Photographer & Graphic Artist

Creating & Capturing Life's Precious Moments

Kathleen's Writings & Art

Poetry, Art and Photography

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

FabFourBlog

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

west517

west517 | the world we know

Six Pixx

Passionate photographer living in Hastings

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing

Aperture64

Landscape and Still Life Photography By Benjamin Rowe

Visual Venturing

Because everyone likes pictures.

Talk About Pop Music

Streaming Forward, Powered By The Past - if you love the 80s music, new music, Eurovision, cheesy pop and awesome playlists then let's get this pop party started!

Live & Learn

I can't sleep...