Travel Theme: Oh What a Tangled Web We Weave

Tangled FX 2.1 (23/05/2015 4:26:04 pm) Small Details  preset
Tangled FX 2.1 (23/05/2015 4:26:04 pm)

Good morning, well it is only just morning here in a cold Hastings.  I am late today as I have just finished watching the Eurovision Song Contest.  Four hours of unending singing, dancing, wind machines and special effects.  I had two favourites, Australia and Great Britain.  Just goes to show that my taste is so different.  Australia came 5th, while Great Britain only got to 24th out of 27 with 5 points.  Oops.  I got the feeling of a Neigbhours theme going on.  The countries tended to vote for their neighbours and political allies.  It was fun, and way over the top.  I used to watch it every year when I lived in Austria.  They won it last year with Conchita Wurst, but this year didn’t even get a point, along with Germany.  Oh well, good luck next year then.

Anyway Ailsa at Where’s my backpack? has asked us for our tangled photos this week.

So I have gone for figuratively and literally tangled images.  These were taken at Pakowhai Park a couple of weeks ago and then I edited them with the Tangled FX app on my iPad.

Tangled FX 2.1 (23/05/2015 4:22:37 pm) Small Details  preset
Tangled FX 2.1 (23/05/2015 4:22:37 pm)

Tangled FX 2.1 (23/05/2015 4:24:58 pm) Small Details  preset
Tangled FX 2.1 (23/05/2015 4:24:58 pm)

This is such a fun app to use.  It does take a bit of getting used to as the effects can get over the top.

Travel theme: Tangle

https://woollymuses.wordpress.com/2015/05/24/travel-theme-tangle/

4 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Oh What a Tangled Web We Weave”

  1. These are gorgeous images. The first and last particularly have such mystery about them. I’m not a fan of Eurovision, although I do have an album of Eurovision songs sung by other people. It was released about the time my son was born, and we played it a lot during the boy’s first months. I loved the song “Save your Kisses for Me”, which was the UK’s winning entry in 1976 (I had to look that up), and used to sing it to him all the time. I did sit through some of the show last year out of curiosity, but about two hours in I realised I don’t really like pop music all that much 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment

Middleton Road

How I see the world

Something to Ponder About

Musings on Life - Creative Writing - The Environment

Cindy Knoke

Photography, Birds and Travel

Carolisle

It's About Time...

Julie Powell - Photographer & Graphic Artist

Creating & Capturing Life's Precious Moments

Kathleen's Writings & Art

Poetry, Art and Photography

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

FabFourBlog

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

west517

west517 | the world we know

Six Pixx

Passionate photographer living in Hastings

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing

Aperture64

Landscape and Still Life Photography By Benjamin Rowe

Visual Venturing

Because everyone likes pictures.

Talk About Pop Music

Streaming Forward, Powered By The Past - if you love the 80s music, new music, Eurovision, cheesy pop and awesome playlists then let's get this pop party started!

Live & Learn

I can't sleep...