Cee’s Fun Fotos: One of a Kind

One White Rose
One White Rose

Good morning from a warmish, windy Hastings day.  We are expecting rain later today so it will be back into winter mode again.  It was nice not to have to light a fire.  That was how warm it has been.

Anyway onto this great challenge hosted by Cee at Cee’s Photography.  This week she has asked us for our photos showing one item.  As usual I have my florals, but also a monarch butterfly and a super cute duckling.

Just a bit of trivia today.  I have just been asked about my name. It is very unusual.  Though it is a little more common here in New Zealand.  I actually quite like it as it is different.  What I didn’t like is that no-one knows how to spell it.  All the cards I get with some many different spelling.  It is also why I watermark my photos with my name.

So drum roll please………..

[ syll. raewyn, ra-ew-yn ] The baby girl name Raewyn is pronounced REY-UWIHN †. Raewyn has its origins in the English language. Raewyn is a variant form of the name Raeven.

Raewyn is not popular as a baby name for girls. It is not in the top 1000 names.

Now, I always thought it was Welsh.  But no, it is English……

For……

Raven.

Actually I don’t know how many websites I went to before I found this one.

http://www.babynamespedia.com/

One Yellow Dahlia
One Yellow Dahlia
One Poppy
One Poppy
One Monarch Butterfly
One Monarch Butterfly
One Duckling
One Duckling

Thanks for visiting

cees-fun-foto

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: One Item or the Number 1

Lone Bull at Sunset

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: One’s in Hoi An

THE POWER OF ONE: CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE

https://woollymuses.wordpress.com/2015/06/11/cees-fun-foto-challenge-number-one/

Thanks for visiting.

Copyright Raewyn Forbes

Middleton Road

How I see the world

Something to Ponder About

Musings on Life - Creative Writing - The Environment

Cindy Knoke

Photography, Birds and Travel

Carolisle

It's About Time...

Julie Powell - Photographer & Graphic Artist

Creating & Capturing Life's Precious Moments

Kathleen's Writings & Art

Poetry, Art and Photography

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

FabFourBlog

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

west517

west517 | the world we know

Six Pixx

Passionate photographer living in Hastings

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing

Aperture64

Landscape and Still Life Photography By Benjamin Rowe

Visual Venturing

Because everyone likes pictures.

Talk About Pop Music

Streaming Forward, Powered By The Past - if you love the 80s music, new music, Eurovision, cheesy pop and awesome playlists then let's get this pop party started!

Live & Learn

I can't sleep...