WPC: Muses in Nature

European Goldfinch-316

Good morning from a warmer, sunnier Hastings day.

This week  from The Daily Post has asked us what inspires us.  What do we take a lot of photos of.

My muse is nature.  Yesterday I took a group of lovely ladies to Frimley Park to enjoy the sunshine and to find the last of the summer roses.  We had a fabulous time wandering around and taking photos.  I find it so hard to tear myself away from it all.  There is always that last photo you just can’t not take.  Sounds weird but I am sure everyone knows what I mean. First up I found this European Goldfinch hiding among the roses.

Rose-071

There were still a lot of late roses.

Rose-145

Mostly yellow and pink roses.

Rose-335

But even before we left the Heretaunga Women’s Centre I couldn’t resist taking some photos of the poppies in the frost.

Poppy-033

And then after we had finished I had to take some more photos of the poppies in the sun.

Poppy-553

Poppy-503

And there were a lot of bees so I had to take photos of them too.

Poppy-630

Poppy-581

The other ladies haven’t done much in the way of taking photos – I took over 700 in all – I shocked them I think.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/muse/

https://piecesofstarlight.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/wpc-albany-water-beach-is-my-muse/

https://zainabjavid.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/weekly-photo-challenge-muse/

WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

Study in Fuschia at Green Spring Gardens

#FridayFoto: A Muse From Behind

https://bopaula.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/a-fuoco/

https://nadiamerrillphotography.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/weekly-photo-challenge-muse/

The Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge: Muse

https://sustainabilitea.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/weekly-photo-challenge-muse-going-home/

Light as Inspiration

Thanks for visiting.

Copyright Raewyn Forbes

19 thoughts on “WPC: Muses in Nature”

  1. Great flowers and I’m really happy to see bees. Bees are rather scarce lately. Some kind of bee crisis all over the US and I think in Europe, too. Nice that they are doing well somewhere on earth. Wonderful pictures, all of them, but the roses are special.

    Like

  2. suM humorin da’ birdy an interestin’ color yes indeed I BEElieve 🙂
    an , well, dat 3rd pic down of da yeller flower is georgeous an da finch pic is very UniQue! 🙂 hasta 2 U an UrZ! frum U.S.A. eh to hastings! 🙂 yeppurZ! ……………Q

    Like

Leave a comment

Middleton Road

How I see the world

Something to Ponder About

Musings on Life - Creative Writing - The Environment

Cindy Knoke

Photography, Birds and Travel

Carolisle

It's About Time...

Julie Powell - Photographer & Graphic Artist

Creating & Capturing Life's Precious Moments

Kathleen's Writings & Art

Poetry, Art and Photography

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

FabFourBlog

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

west517

west517 | the world we know

Six Pixx

Passionate photographer living in Hastings

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing

Aperture64

Landscape and Still Life Photography By Benjamin Rowe

Visual Venturing

Because everyone likes pictures.

Talk About Pop Music

Streaming Forward, Powered By The Past - if you love the 80s music, new music, Eurovision, cheesy pop and awesome playlists then let's get this pop party started!

Live & Learn

I can't sleep...