Cee’s Black & White Photography: Wheels

Sepia wheels

Good morning from a cold but sunny Hastings morning.

All week I have been posting photos from the Art Deco Weekend.  I seemed to have taken photos to suit all the prompts this week.  And this photo for Cee’s challenge is no different.

Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Wheels

I actually don’t mind the lady sitting in the front as she gives some idea as to how big this old steam engine is.

I gave it a light sepia tone to it to give an aged feel after I had added some grunge affects with Fotor to blur out the background.

082713-bw-banner-1

Thanks for visiting

Cheers

16 thoughts on “Cee’s Black & White Photography: Wheels”

    1. Thanks so much. I was going to just show the black and white but it didn’t look right so just used the sepia version. I just used a soft touch of the sepia as to not overpower it. I wanted a more faded look about it.

      Like

Leave a comment

Middleton Road

How I see the world

Something to Ponder About

Musings on Life - Creative Writing - The Environment

Cindy Knoke

Photography, Birds and Travel

Carolisle

It's About Time...

Julie Powell - Photographer & Graphic Artist

Creating & Capturing Life's Precious Moments

Kathleen's Writings & Art

Poetry, Art and Photography

Dan Frugalberg

Life lived simply

FabFourBlog

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

west517

west517 | the world we know

Six Pixx

Passionate photographer living in Hastings

Outlook in Life

... and it is ever changing

Aperture64

Landscape and Still Life Photography By Benjamin Rowe

Visual Venturing

Because everyone likes pictures.

Talk About Pop Music

Streaming Forward, Powered By The Past - if you love the 80s music, new music, Eurovision, cheesy pop and awesome playlists then let's get this pop party started!

Live & Learn

I can't sleep...